The Tender Scar

Life After the Death of a Spouse

by Richard L. Mabry

The Tender Scar by Richard L. Mabry

Working from journal entries written after the death of his wife, Mabry uses his own journey as a stepping-stone to a practical discussion of the grief process, offering help on such topics as finding a support group, combating funeral flashbacks, reviewing the souvenirs of a lifetime, and facing holidays. He offers both hope and healing, while acknowledging his own mistakes and victories.

Order Now!

Take me to the order page...

  • Price

    $9.99 USD

  • Author

    by Richard L. Mabry

  • Product Type


  • Page Count


  • Item Number


  • ISBN Number


About the Author(s)

by Richard L. Mabry

Richard L. Mabry is one of the renowned authors from The United States, who is famous for writing novels based on the Christian theme. He is an M.D. and uses his experience to develop medical suspense books. Author Mabry used to work as a physician before becoming an author. He is known to have practiced medicine for around 36 years. In addition to this, author Mabry was also a deacon in a Baptist church for more than 40 years. As an author, he achieved a lot of popularity for writing and publishing the suspense series called Prescription For Trouble. The novels of this series became very much successful all over the world and helped him to gain prominence in the field of writing. Apart from writing suspense books, author Mabry likes to enjoy reading and golfing in his free time. He also likes to spend some relaxing time with her family at a certain holiday destination. Author Mabry began his writing career in the year 2006. In that same year, he wrote and released his debut book in the nonfiction category titled as ‘The Tender Scar : Life After the Death of a Spouse’. He had written this book after losing his beloved wife. In the plot of the book, author Mabry has described all his personal experiences and true emotions which he went through after the death of his wife. The first novel that he wrote was titled as Code Blue and it was published in the year 2010. This was also the debut book that started his well known Prescription For Trouble Series.